Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees


by the commitment.

It is an honor to serve as The Davis Academy’s President, alongside such a diverse and dedicated Board of Trustees. While our Head of School and her team manage the day-to-day operations of our school, as a Board we share our time and skills as volunteers to work to ensure that the school is meeting its mission and has the resources to support the goals of our long-term strategic plan with financial strength and overall vitality.  Our Board is made up of alumni, parents, grandparents, alumni parents and caring community members, all of whom serve as ambassadors in the community and advocates for a robust future for the next generations.

As the proud mom of two Davis alum, Alexa (Class of 2018) and Julia (Class of 2021) and as a longstanding Board member, I have seen first-hand how the Davis experience impacted my family and so many others. I am grateful for the opportunity to “pay it forward” for current families and for generations of children to come.

Lisa Freedman 
President Board of Trustees





2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Lisa Freedman

Vice Presidents
Micah Goldstein
Jeff Hopkins
Brian Mand 

Stanley Sonenshine

Kevin Levingston

Immediate Past President
Evan Toporek


Abby Bechler-Karsch
Mara Berman
Dana Bernath
Barbie Bregen
Steven Cohen
Ann Davis
Elizabeth Davis
Mark Edelstein 
Russell Falkenstein
Julia Galanti
David Goldberg
Murray Goldman
Billie Greenberg
Lisa Haynor
Bennett Kaplan
Debbie Kurzweil
Meryl Macune
Rob Perkins
Bobbi Perlstein
Josh Perlstein
Amy Robinson
Michelle Rosenberg
Stacy Rothberg
Carol Rubin
Linda Selig
Emily Silberman 
Jason Tessler
Beth Warner