Legacy Giving

Creating Your Legacy Through Planned Giving

Planned giving is the process of making provisions for a future charitable gift, most commonly in your will or estate plan. For most people, a planned gift is the most impactful gift they will make in their lifetime. Planned gifts to The Davis Academy primarily support the school’s endowment, securing its future for the children and grandchildren of today’s students – and all future generations.

There are several options for making a planned gift:

  • Include a simple bequest in your will
  • make a designation from your life insurance policy, IRA, or retirement plan
  • Give an outright gift using appreciated assets or cash
  • Create a charitable trust
  • Direct a grant from your donor advised fund or foundation

The Legacy Society is currently in formation and will recognize the generosity of donors who have included The Davis Academy in their estate plans. Your membership in the Legacy Society is confirmed when you sign a Letter of Intent that notifies The Davis Academy of your plans. Sharing the specific details of your planned gift is optional. Individuals who have made a legacy commitment by December 31, 2019 will be included as founding members.

We thank the following founding members of the Legacy Society for their forethought, leadership, and devotion to The Davis Academy.

Legacy Society:

Beth and Fred Barnet

Candy A. Berman

Mara and Justin Berman

Melinda and Gavin Cobb

Ann and Jay Davis

Elizabeth A. Davis

Jan Epstein

Jana and Andrew Frank

 Lisa and Steve Freedman

Billie Greenberg

Lisa and Jim Haynor

Cindy and Jeff Hopkins

 Tammy Sloat Joss and Wayne Joss

Lee N. Katz

Carole and Sid Kirschner

Mark Kopkin

  Debbie and David Kurzweil

Arlene and Steven z”l Marcus and Family

Dulcy and Jerry Rosenberg

William L. Rothschild

Carol and Joseph Rubin

Marlene J. Schwartz

Amy Shafron

Debbie and Stan Sonenshine

Lisa and Evan Toporek

Bonnie Vavra

Melanie and Scott Zucker

For more information about planned giving, please contact Elisa Prager, Director of Institutional Advancement at eprager@davisacademy.org.